International Women’s Day

International Women’s Day….its story and significance

On the eighth of March, the world observes International Women’s Day after the adoption of this date by the United Nations in 1977 in response to a proposal to adopt a day chosen to celebrate women and shed light on their issues, as this day later turned into a symbol of women’s struggle in which they demand their rights.

It is the day that commemorates the movement and protest marches of more than 15 thousand women in the streets of New York City in 1908, demanding the right to vote in elections, fewer working hours, and higher wages.

Under the title “Gender Equality for a Sustainable Future”, this year’s International Women’s Day activities are taking place in light of the climate crisis and its repercussions. It should be noted that women are the most affected by the repercussions of climate change, as they represent the majority of vulnerable groups and are the most dependent on natural resources threatened by climate change.

Therefore, we find that women and girls are leaders and change-makers concerning climate issues through their participation in various initiatives around the world.

Figures and facts:

According to the United Nations, women make up the vast majority of health workers (70%), as for food security and the standard of living, women make up the largest proportion with 70% of the 1.3 billion people living in poverty, while in urban areas, women are responsible for providing for 40% of the most vulnerable families.

According to the same source, women produce 50-80% of the world’s food, but they own less than 10% of the land.

It is worth noting that women and girls represent 40% of people displaced by disasters, wars, and climate change around the world.

Syrian women and a reality fraught with dangers and difficulties

The Syrian woman faced all kinds of difficulties after the responsibilities and burdens she had been carrying for more than ten years of killing, arresting, and displacing in circumstances described as the catastrophe of the century.

In the tenth annual report issued by the Syrian Network for Human Rights on November 25, 2021, regarding violations against females, the network documented, from March until the date of the report’s issuance, the killing of 28,618 females at the hands of the parties to the conflict.

it also added that at least 10,628 females are still in prisons under arrest or enforced disappearance for the same previous period.

The report stated that 93 women (adult females) were killed under torture at the hands of the parties to the conflict and the controlling forces in Syria.

At least 11,523 incidents of sexual violence were documented against females, including minor girls (under the age of 18).

The suffering of women continues in northern Syria, especially within the displacement camps, which shelter approximately 453,829 women, including 13,119 women without a breadwinner.

Syrian women are also facing the dangers of Constant bombardment by the regime forces and Russia, in addition to early marriage, dropping out of education, health problems, and psychological pressures.

On their International Day, how Violet enhances the role of women:

Violet has always been keen to enhance the role of women in society by involving them in various programs and projects, as it has contributed to the employment of 420 women and 165 female workers in several sectors such as education, health, protection, and various programs, in addition to many volunteers in various fields, including the media.

Violet also encourages female employment, especially in positions in which women excel, such as protection, medical and educational fields, after the organization’s contribution to raising the competencies and capabilities of women by providing the necessary training.

Recently, the organization signed an agreement with the Hand in Hand Organization for the employment of people with disabilities, which includes providing them with job opportunities, whether in the organization or with other parties and contributing to their integration into society.

We at Violet believe in the rights and capabilities of women, and the importance and necessity of involving them in all areas of life, and we also strive to provide them with a decent life,

We always urge the international community and women and human rights organizations to take explicit and clear steps to eliminate violence against women in northern Syria and to support efforts to provide humanitarian aid and support programs and projects that support women and provide them with a source of income that makes them needless to seek help.

For more information or interview requests, please contact: [email protected]

Support us

$
Select Payment Method
Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Donation Total: 100.00$

Secured Payment

يوم المرأة العالمي

يوم المرأة العالمي.. نشأته وأهميته: 

في الثامن من آذار / مارس يحتفل العالم باليوم العالمي للمرأة بعد أن وافقت الأمم المتحدة على تبني هذه المناسبة في عام 1977 بعدما أصدرت المنظمة الدولية قراراً يدعو دول العالم إلى اعتماد يوم في السنة يختارونه للاحتفال بالمرأة وتخصيصه  لتسليط الضوء فيه على قضايا المرأة، ليتحول فيما بعد إلى رمز نضال للمرأة يطالبن فيه بحقوقهن. 

وهو اليوم الذي يصادف ذكرى حراك ومسيرات احتجاجية خرجت فيها أكثر من 15 ألف امرأة إلى شوارع مدينة نيويورك الأمريكية في عام 1908 للمطالبة بتقليل ساعات العمل وتحسين الأجور والحصول على حق التصويت في الانتخابات ليصبح فيما بعد حدثاً سنوياً عالمياً. 

تحت عنوان “المساواة المبنية على النوع الاجتماعي اليوم من أجل غد مستدام” تقام فعاليات الاحتفال بيوم المرأة لهذا العام وذلك بهدف تعزيز المساواة المبنية على النوع الاجتماعي في ظل أزمة المناخ والحد من أخطار الكوارث والتي تعد أحد أكبر التحديات العالمية التي نواجهها في القرن الحادي والعشرين، كما أن النساء أكثر عرضة لتأثيرات تغيير المناخ من الرجال، فهن يشكلن غالبية فقراء العالم وهن أكثر اعتماداً على الموارد الطبيعية التي يهددها تغيير المناخ بشكل خاص. 

ومن ناحية أخرى فإن النساء والفتيات قائدات وصانعات تغيير فيما يتعلق بقضايا المناخ والتكيف معه حيث يشاركن في المبادرات المختلفة بالاستدامة حول العالم. 

المرأة.. بين الأرقام والحقائق: 

تشكل المرأة الغالبية العظمى من العاملين في مجال الصحة بنسبة 70% بحسب الأمم المتحدة

أما فيما يتعلق بالأمن الغذائي ومستوى المعيشة تشكل النساء النسبة الأكبر من 1.3 مليار شخص يعيشون الفقر بمعدل 70%، بينما يقع على عاتق النساء في المناطق الحضرية إعالة 40% من الأسر الأكثر فقراً. 

ويفيد ذات المصدر أن النساء تنتج الغذاء في العالم بنسبة 50-80% فيما يملكن أقل من 10% من الأرض. 

وتمثل النساء والفتيات نسبة 40% من النازحين بسبب الكوارث والحروب والتغيرات المناخية حول العالم. 

واقع المرأة السورية.. بين الخطر والمصاعب 

تواجه المرأة السورية مرارة الألم والعذاب بعد المهام التي أوكلت إليها والأعباء التي ألقت بثقلها على كاهلها منذ أكثر من عشر سنوات، فأذاقت المرأة مرارة القتل والسجن والقهر والتشريد والنزوح والموت في أوضاع توصف بأنها كارثة القرن، كما تعرضت إلى أشكال عديدة من الانتهاكات مع تفاوت في شدتها وانتشارها.

وفي التقرير السنوي العاشر الذي أصدرته الشبكة السورية لحقوق الإنسان عن الانتهاكات بحق الإناث في سوريا بتاريخ 25 تشرين الثاني 2021 وثقت الشبكة مقتل 28.618 أنثى على يد أطراف النزاع في سوريا منذ آذار حتى تاريخ إصدار التقرير.

كما أضاف التقرير على أن ما لايقل عن 10.628 أنثى لا تزال تقبع في الزنازن تحت قيد الاعتقال أو الاختفاء القسري لذات الفترة الزمنية السابقة. 

وأفاد التقرير بمقتل 93 سيدة (أنثى بالغة) بسبب التعذيب على أيدي أطراف النزاع والقوات المسيطرة في سوريا. 

بينما أورد التقرير عن توثيق الشبكة لما لا يقل عن 11.523 حادثة عنف جنسي ارتكبت بحق الإناث بمن فيهن فتيات قصر (دون سن الـ 18 عاماً). 

في حين تستمر معاناة المرأة في الشمال السوري وخاصة ضمن مخيمات النزوح والتي تأوي قرابة 453 الأف و829 امرأة بينهن 13 ألف و119 امرأة من دون معيل. 

وتعيش المرأة السورية خطر القصف المتكرر من قبل قوات النظام والطائرات الروسية، بالإضافة إلى مشكلات الزواج المبكر، الابتعاد عن التعليم، المشاكل الأسرية والصحية والضغوطات النفسية.

في يومها العالمي.. كيف تعزز بنفسج دور المرأة: 

عملت منظمة بنفسج على تعزيز دور المرأة في المجتمع وإشراكها في مختلف البرامج والمشاريع حيث ساهمت في توظيف 420 امرأة و165 عاملة مياومة في عدة قطاعات مثل التعليم والصحة والحماية وغيرها من برامج المنظمة، بالإضافة إلى العديد من المتطوعات في مجالات مختلفة منها الإعلام. 

كما تشجع منظمة بنفسج على توظيف الإناث وخاصة بالمناصب التي تبدع فيها المرأة مثل مجالات الحماية والمجالات الطبية والتعليمية، وتساهم بنفسج في رفع كفاءات وقدرات النساء عبر تقديم التدريبات اللازمة. 

ومؤخراً وقعت المنظمة اتفاقية مع منظمة Hand in Hand من أجل توظيف أصحاب ذوي الإعاقة، حيث أخذت على عاتقها توفير فرص عمل لهن سواء في المنظمة أو لدى جهات أخرى والمساهمة لدمجهن في المجتمع. 

إننا في بنفسج نؤمن بحقوق المرأة وقدراتها، وبضرورة إشراكها في أنشطة المجتمع، كما نسعى لتوفير حياة كريمة لها، ونحث دوماً على ضرورة أن يتخذ المجتمع الدولي ومنظمات حقوق المرأة والإنسان خطوات صريحة وواضحة لمحاولة إيقاف العنف الممارس على النساء في الشمال السوري ودعم جهود مواصلة تقديم المساعدات الإنسانية ودعم البرامج والمشاريع التي تعيل المرأة وتوفر لها مصدر دخل يغنيها عن طلب المساعدة.

لمزيد من المعلومات أو لطلبات المقابلات الصحفية، يرجى التواصل مع: [email protected]

الصندوق العام

$
Personal Info

مبلغ التبرع 25.00$

Secured Payment