Mohamed is a success story from the ambulance team

The emergency team had a clear impact on Muhammad’s life, who currently works as an emergency program coordinator and a trainer in leadership and disaster management at Violet.

Muhammad is 26 years old. He studied financial and administrative sciences and participated in various voluntary activities. Muhammad was one of the first participants in the youth skills development program established by Violet Organization at the beginning of 2016. During the program, he underwent several courses, including ambulance courses, disaster management and child protection, in addition to training Communication and leadership skills and project management training to prepare trainers.

From team member to emergency program coordinator:

After undergoing various trainings, Mohammed joined the emergency team and began working as a team member. In addition to participating in emergency activities taking place at the time, supporting community initiatives and increasing the role of youth in society.

But Muhammad’s ambition motivate him to progress and develop, so he moved from being a member to a team leader, and he continued for 3 years, during which he participated in all responses to the displaced from multiple areas and provided their needs, to then take the position of coordinator of field teams, then coordinator of the emergency program and trainer in the field of leadership and disaster management. 

Muhammad also worked on training to develop the skills of new volunteers in the field of ambulance and develop the skills of young people in the community. He provided several trainings, the most important of which are:

  • First aid training: which includes protection, steps for correct behavior, and provision of first aid services.
  • Disaster management exercises: These include risk identification, preparedness and response to disasters.
  • Leadership skills: includes the concept of leadership and the leader and skills leadership and dealing with teams.

Muhammad also provided other training, such as basic training, which coincided with the opening of emergency centers in Jisr al-Shughur, al-Dana and al-Bab, in addition to various trainings he gave to students of Idlib University.

Despite the risks, he hurries to save the lives of others:

Muhammad tells us about his experience in saving lives: “In one of the responses that I participated in, we were trying to evacuate families from under the bombardment and the sounds of the non-stop shells, and we could hardly hear the walkie talkie, saying, “Turn off the car lights, the warplanes are watching.” Mixed tension Fear rises in the face of the team, the sounds of shelling continue and we have to move to save the others, as we advance, the car suddenly stops and it seems that we have fallen into a big hole, and the walkie talkie tells us again: “The place of execution is cleared, the military is back with execution.” We have to move. We left the car and walked on foot to help the others. , crowds of people wandering without a destination or place, carrying what remains of the memories of their homes, and some of them walk without memories.. We took the families to the car to take them to perhaps safer areas. One of the women told us while weeping: “Mohammed … Souad … my eldest son and his wife died and lost their children, and I, my son, do not know what to do.” Everyone does not speak, only the sounds of the shells and the tears of the displaced are heard all the way.. After that, we transferred the families to the center and provided them with the basic needs. .”

Violet Emergency Team:

The work of the emergency department began in 2016 within the city of Idlib with the increased need for ambulance services in the north of Syria as a result of the increasing in the population due to forced displacement from all Syrian regions, which led to the overcrowding of the number of people living in the north between the displaced and the original population, and the escalation and bombing operations on Civilians, the small number of emergency systems, poor medical capabilities, and the displacement of a large number of cadres working in the health field, including doctors, nurses, and paramedics, all of this led to a large hole in the health sector in general and ambulance services in particular, hence the idea of establishing ambulance centers that depend on volunteer teams in their work, rehabilitating and training them in first aid, and then subjecting them to advanced training about ambulance to helping others and weak families in the north of Syria.

7 centers and thousands of trainees from volunteers and civil society:

With the beginning of opening of the emergency centers, 1,000 volunteers were trained in first aid and disaster management, in addition to training 10,000 people from the local community as the first responder in emergencies.

In 2017, the first ambulance center was established in Maarat al-Numan to reduce the gap between the southern regions and the city center in Idlib, followed by another center in Azaz in the same year, and in 2018 another center was opened in the western region of Idlib, specifically in Armanaz, to open two more centers In the years 2019 and 2020, in Jisr al-Shughur and Dar Azza, respectively, with the Maarrat al-Numan center completely out of service, another center was opened in al-Dana and in the al-Bab area to facilitate access to emergency services.

Services available all the time:

In its seven centers, the ambulance team provides urgent cases transportation services to hospitals and medical centers, in addition to transferring Corona cases with a separate work system in terms of tools used, cars and teams.

The number of transferred cases reached 53,170.

The ambulance team also provides simple services such as changing the bandage, giving oxygen sessions, and others, and the number of services provided has reached 52,526.

Under risks, and in emergency cases, the emergency teams in Violet work to provide various services to the people of the community within full readiness all the time.

For more information or for press interview requests, please contact: [email protected]

Support us

$
Select Payment Method
Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Donation Total: 100.00$

Secured Payment

محمد قصة نجاح من فريق الإسعاف

كان لفريق الإسعاف أثر جليّ على حياة محمد، الذي يعمل حالياً منسق لبرنامج الطوارئ ومدرب في مجال القيادة وإدارة الكوارث في منظمة بنفسج. 

يبلغ محمد من العمر 26 عاماً، درس العلوم المالية والإدارية وشارك في نشاطات تطوعية مختلفة، كان محمد من أوائل المشاركين ببرنامج تنمية مهارات الشباب الذي أقامته منظمة بنفسج بداية عام 2016، خضع خلال البرنامج لدورات عديدة منها دورات الإسعاف وإدارة الكوارث وحماية الطفل، بالإضافة إلى تدريبات مهارات التواصل والقيادة وتدريبات إدارة المشاريع إعداد المدربين. 

 

من عضو فريق إلى منسق برنامج الطوارئ: 

بعد خضوعه لتدريبات عديدة انضم محمد إلى فريق الطوارئ وبدأ العمل كعضو فريق، شارك في الأحداث الطارئة الحاصلة في ذاك الوقت، بالإضافة إلى مشاركته في دعم المبادرات المجتمعية وتعزيز دور الشباب في المجتمع. 

لكن طموح محمد دفعه للتقدم والتطور فانتقل من كونه عضو إلى قائد فريق، واستمر بذلك 3 سنوات شارك من خلالها في جميع الاستجابات للمهجرين من مناطق متعددة وتقديم الاحتياجات لهم، ليشغل بعد ذلك منصب منسق الفرق الميدانية ، ثم منسقاً لبرنامج الطوارئ ومدرباً في مجال القيادة وإدارة الكوارث. 

عمل محمد أيضاً بالتدريب لتطوير مهارات المتطوعين الجدد في مجال الإسعاف وتنمية مهارات الشباب في المجتمع، فقدم تدريبات عديدة أهمها: 

  • تدريبات الإسعافات الأولية: والتي تشمل الحماية وخطوات التصرف الصحيح وتقديم الخدمات الإسعافية. 
  • تدريبات إدارة الكوارث: وتشمل تحديد المخاطر، التأهب، الاستعداد والاستجابة للكوارث. 
  • مهارات القيادة: تشمل مفهوم القيادة والقائد والمهارات القيادة والتعامل مع الفرق.

كما قدم محمد تدريبات أخرى كالتدريبات الأساسية والتي كانت متزامنة مع افتتاح مراكز الإسعاف في كل من جسر الشغور والدانا والباب، بالإضافة إلى تدريبات متنوعة قدمها لطلاب جامعة إدلب.

 

رغم المخاطر.. يسرع لإنقاذ أرواح الآخرين: 

يخبرنا محمد عن تجربته في إنقاذ حياة الآخرين: “في إحدى الاستجابات التي شاركت بها، كنا نحاول إخلاء العائلات من تحت القصف وأصوات القذائف التي لا تتوقف، وبالكاد نستطيع سماع صوت اللاسلكي وهو يقول “طفوا إنارة السيارة، الطيران الحربي ينفذ على المشاهدة” توتر ممزوج بالخوف يعتلي وجه الفريق، أصوات القصف مستمرة وعلينا التحرك لإنقاذ الآخرين، أثناء تقدمنا توقفت السيارة فجأة ويبدو أننا سقطنا في حفرة كبيرة، واللاسكي يخبرنا مرة أخرى: “مكان التنفيذ أخلي، الحربي رجع بالتنفيذ” علينا أن نتحرك غادرنا السيارة وسرنا مشياً على الأقدام لمساعدة الآخرين، جموع من الناس الهائمين دون وجهة أو مكان يكاد يحملون ما تبقى من ذكريات البيوت ومنهم من يمشي دون ذكريات.. نقلنا العائلات إلى السيارة لنقلهم إلى مناطق ربما أكثر أمناً، أخبرتنا إحدى السيدات وهي تبكي: “محمد … سعاد …ابني البكر ومرتو استشهدوا وضلوا الأولاد وأنا يا ابني ما بعرف شو ساوي” الجميع لا يتكلم، أصوات القذائف ودموع المهجرين هي المسموعة فقط طوال الطريق.. بعد ذلك نقلنا العائلات إلى المركز ووفرنا لهم أهم الاحتياجات الأساسية.” 

أثر العمل في فريق الإسعاف على حياة محمد كثيراً، فصار قادراً على تحمل المسؤولية بشكل أكبر ومواجهة الصعوبات، كما بات يملك رسالة واضحة وأهداف سامية يسعى لتحقيقها. 

 

فريق الإسعاف في بنفسج: 

بدأ عمل قسم الإسعاف في عام 2016 ضمن مدينة إدلب مع ازدياد الحاجة إلى خدمات الإسعاف في الشمال السوري نتيجة ازدياد عدد السكان جراء التهجير القسري من جميع المناطق السورية مما أدى إلى اكتظاظ أعداد القاطنين في الشمال بين نازحين وسكان أصليين، كما أن عمليات التصعيد و القصف على المدنيين وقلة عدد المنظومات الإسعافية وضعف الإمكانيات الطبية و تهجير عدد كبير من الكوادر العاملة في المجال الصحي من بينهم الأطباء، الممرضين، والمسعفين، كل ذلك أدى لظهور فجوة كبيرة في القطاع الصحي عموماً و الإسعافي خصوصاً ومن هنا كانت فكرة إنشاء مراكز إسعاف تعتمد على الفرق التطوعية في عملها وتأهيلهم وتدريبهم على الإسعافات الأولية ومن ثم إخضاعهم لتدريبات متقدمة حول الإسعاف ليكونوا عوناً لإخوانهم و أهلهم المستضعفين في الشمال السوري. 

 

7 مراكز وآلاف المتدربين من المتطوعين والمجتمع المدني: 

مع بداية افتتاح مراكز الإسعاف تم تدريب ما لا يقل عن 1,000 متطوع على الإسعافات الأولية وإدارة الكوارث، بالإضافة إلى تدريب 10,000 شخص من المجتمع المحلي كونه المستجيب الأول في حالات الطوارئ.

في عام 2017 تم إنشاء أول مركز إسعاف في معرة النعمان لتقليل الفجوة بين مناطق الجنوب ومركز المدينة في إدلب، وتبعه مركز آخر في اعزاز في ذات العام، وفي عام 2018 تم افتتاح مركز آخر في المنطقة الغربية لمدينة إدلب وتحديداً في أرمناز، ليتم افتتاح مركزين آخرين في عامين 2019 و 2020 في كل من جسر الشغور ودار عزة على التوالي، ومع خروج مركز معرة النعمان عن الخدمة بشكل كامل افتتح مركز آخر في الدانا وفي منطقة الباب أيضاً تسهيلاً للوصول إلى الخدمات الإسعافية.

 

خدمات متاحة على مدار الساعة: 

يقدم فريق الإسعاف في مراكزه السبعة خدمات نقل الحالات العاجلة للمشافي والمراكز الطبية، بالإضافة إلى نقل حالات كورونا بنظام عمل منفصل من حيث الأدوات المستخدمة والسيارات والفرق.

بلغ عدد الحالات المنقولة إلى 53170 حالة.

كما يقدم فريق الإسعاف الخدمات البسيطة كتغيير الضماد وإعطاء جلسات الأوكسجين وغيرها، ووصل عدد الخدمات المقدمة إلى 52526 خدمة.

تحت المخاطر، وفي الحالات الطارئة تعمل فرق الإسعاف في بنفسج على تقديم الخدمات المختلفة لأبناء المجتمع ضمن الجاهزية الكاملة على مدار الساعة.

 

لمزيد من المعلومات أو لطلبات المقابلات الصحفية، يرجى التواصل مع: [email protected]

الصندوق العام

$
Personal Info

مبلغ التبرع 25.00$

Secured Payment