DIASPORA AND WINTER.. HOW DOES VIOLET VOLUNTEERS RESPOND

A snowstorm hit the camps in northern Syria, where there is no joy in the arrival of snow, but rather tears that occupy the scene and wishes to live in a warm housing that protects them from the storms that flood their tents with rainwater and mud forcing them to flee into the open.

Suffering in the camps of northern Syria:

The tents inhabited by nearly two million displaced persons are not sufficient to protect them from the harsh weather conditions. here in the camps of northern Syria where the suffering does not end, but rather worsens in light of extreme poverty, as neither the head of the family nor the breadwinner can secure heating materials.

After a snowstorm hit the camps in northern Syria, it turned the winter into a nightmare, either staying in the open due to the fall of the tents, or the outbreak of fires in them as a result of the use of unsafe materials for heating such as nylon bags or worn clothes. The families here fear losing their children to the cold.

According to the ACU, 29% of the roads in the camps were closed, in addition to the difficulty of moving to and from the camps and delivering relief and humanitarian aid to families there.

In a study conducted by the Support Coordination Unit, 930 tents were destroyed due to harsh weather factors during the winter season, while the total number of tents that need rain insulators so as not to end up with the ruined tents reached 6719, while 5238 tents were exposed to rainwater leakage into them. 4,108 tents were partially destroyed by rain and snow and may collapse at any moment in light of the continuous weather storms in the northern Syrian regions.

The death of two infants due to extreme cold in the camps of northern Syria:

The snowstorm’s damage was not limited to tents and roads only but also extended to cause deaths, as a 7-day-old baby girl died recently due to cold and frost in Al-Laith camp in “Harbnush” north of Idlib, while another death was recorded during the previous days of a two-month-old baby girl in Sheikh Bahr camp in Idlib countryside.

Violet Team responds to affected families:

From the moment the snowstorm reached northern Syria, Violet’s Rapid Intervention Team mobilized to respond to the affected camps and families, distributing food, bread, hygiene baskets, and non-food items, including blankets, heating fuel, and insulation materials, in addition to opening roads.

In the period between January 20-30, 2022, the number of beneficiaries of heating materials and food baskets reached 7,063 individuals, including 224 special cases, in “Harem”, “Jisr al-Shughur” camps, and the city of Idlib in northern Syria.

For the sixth year in a row, Violet has launched a #WarmWinter campaign with the aim of providing heating materials, winter clothing and the most important winter necessities for vulnerable families in the northern Syrian camps.

To donate to the campaign, click here.

For more information or interview requests, please contact: [email protected]

Support us

$
Select Payment Method
Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Donation Total: 100.00$

Secured Payment

الشتات والشتاء.. كيف يستجيب متطوعو بنفسج

عاصفة ثلجية حلّت على الشمال السوري مؤخراً، فبدلت فرحتهم بالثلج إلى دموع وأمنيات ببيت آمن دافئ يدفع عن أجسادهم قساوة البرد وعن مسكنهم ثقل الثلج الذي حول مسكنهم اللاأمن إلى برك من مياه المطر وتراب الأرض وشرد العديد إلى العراء بعد سقوط الخيمة وتهالكها. 

الخيام.. المأوى أم المعاناة في مخيمات الشمال السوري! 

الخيام الرقيقة التي يسكنها ما يقارب مليوني نازح ومشرد لا تستطيع أن تردع عن قاطنيها الثلوج والأمطار ولا تقيهم البرد، فكما هو الحال في كل فصل شتاء فإن معاناة المهجرين في مخيمات الشمال السوري لا تنتهي بل وتمتد وتسوء في ظل الفقر المقيت الذي يعاني منه قاطني هذه المخيمات حيث لا يستطيع رب الأسرة أو المسؤول عنها تأمين مواد تدفئة تساعدهم في تخطي زمهرير الشتاء. 

لم تلبث معاناة العائلات إلا أن تضاعفت بعد أن ضربت عاصفة ثلجية مخيمات الشمال السوري، فحولت الشتاء إلى كابوس يخشون فيه البقاء في العراء بعد سقوط الخيم على رؤوسهم نتيجة تراكم الثلوج على ظهر الخيم، أو أن تحترق الخيمة نتيجة استخدام مواد غير آمنة وغير صحية للتدفئة كأكياس النايلون أو القماش المهترئ، بينما تخشى عائلات أخرى أن تفقد أولادها نتيجة البرد الشديد. 

العديد من الطرقات أغلقت وشلت الحركة في المخيمات بالإضافة إلى صعوبة في التنقل والدخول والخروج من وإلى المخيمات وإيصال المساعدات الإغاثية والإنسانية للعائلات هناك، حيث أغلقت 29% من الطرقات بحسب وحدة تنسيق الدعم. 

وأظهرت النتائج لدراسة أجرتها وحدة تنسيق الدعم أن 930 خيمة تدمرت بالكامل بفعل العوامل الجوية القاسية خلال فصل الشتاء لهذا العام، بينما بلغ العدد الكلي للخيم التي تحتاج لعوازل مطرية كي لا يكون مآلها مآل الخيم المدمرة الى 6719 خيمة، في حين أن 5238 خيمة تعرضت الى تسريب من مياه الأمطار والثلوج، وهناك 4108 خيمة تدمرت جزئيا بفعل مياه الأمطار والثلوج وقد تنهار في أي لحظة في ظل العواصف الجوية المستمرة في مناطق الشمال السوري. 

اقرأ أيضاً.. مخيمات الشمال السوري في فصل الشتاء 

وفاة رضيعتين نتيجة البرد في مخيمات شمال سوريا: 

لم تقتصر أضرار العاصفة الثلجية على الخيم والطرقات فحسب، بل وصلت مآربها إلى الأطفال حيث توفيت مؤخراً رضيعة بعمر ال 7 أيام نتيجة البرد والصقيع في مخيم الليث بحربنوش شمال إدلب، بينما وثقت حالة وفاة أخرى خلال أيام سابقة لطفلة رضيعة لا يتجاوز عمرها الشهرين في مخيم الشيخ بحر بريف إدلب لذات السبب السابق. 

اقرا أيضاً.. مخيماتُ النازحين في فصل الشتاء

بنفسج تستجيب للعائلات المتضررة:

منذ لحظة وصول العاصفة الثلجية إلى شمال سوريا استنفر فريق التدخل السريع في منظمة بنفسج للاستجابة الطارئة للمخيمات والعوائل المتضررة من العاصفة، حيث قدم الفريق المواد الغذائية، الخبز، سلل النظافة والمواد غير الغذائية والتي تشمل البطانيات ووقود التدفئة والعوازل، بالإضافة إلى فتح الطرقات. 

بلغ عدد المستفيدين من المواد التدفئةة والسلل الغذائية 7,063 فرداً بينهم 224 حالة خاصة في مخيمات حارم، جسر الشغور ومدينة إدلب في الشمال السوري وذلك بين الفترة الممتدة ما بين 20-30 كانون الأول/يناير 2022. 

بينما استفادت 1610 عائلة في مخيمات ريف ادلب من المواد غير الغذائية وسلل النظافة التي وزعها فريق بنفسج وذلك بين الفترة الممتدة ما بين 24-31 كانون الأول/يناير 2022. 

مع بداية فصل الشتاء أطلقت منظمة بنفسج حملة #شتاء_دافئ للعام السادس على التوالي بهدف توفير مواد التدفئة والكسوة الشتوية وأهم مستلزمات الشتاء للعائلات الأشد حاجة في مخيمات الشمال السوري. 

اقرأ أيضاً.. عبر مشروع السلل غير الغذائية تستجيب بنفسج للعائلات المتضررة من الشتاء

للتبرع للحملة اضغط هنا.

لمزيد من المعلومات أو لطلبات المقابلات الصحفية، يرجى التواصل مع: [email protected]

الصندوق العام

$
Personal Info

مبلغ التبرع 25.00$

Secured Payment