Al-Amal Hospital..an initiative to support the health sector in northern Syria

The patient stays in a bed in an incompletely equipped hospital and doesn’t have the basic requirements to consider it as a medical  center that receives patients, at the time a plane flew over the hospital and bombed it, which made it ruined, and that patient couldn’t find a place to hold her pain – if he survived – so he looked for another hospital that recieved him after the first one was out of service, but to find a hospital in an area where medical centers are being bombed and out of service constantly is considered an achievement.

The health sector… Weak capabilities and many losses:

Like other sectors, the health sector has been damaged and incurred heavy losses, and patients have been hindered their right to getting medical services quickly and safely, as the Assad regime and its allies launched 337 attacks on medical facilities between 2016 and 2019, according to the World Health Organization, while it also indicated in March 2020 that half of the 550 medical facilities in the same region have gone out of service.

According to a report as been published by the International Rescue Committee in March 2021, the United Nations documented 113 attacks on medical centers recorded in 2019-2020 by parties to the conflict in Syria.

The losses in the health sector were not limited to targeting medical facilities only, but also exceeded and reached medical personnel, as the International Rescue Committee monitored in its report issued in 2021 entitled: “After 10 years, the Syrian crisis still represents a major and acute humanitarian emergency” that an estimated 70% of the country’s workforce has left for other countries due to the continued exposure of their lives to danger and direct bombardment at any possible moment.

While at least 3,364 health care workers are still under arrest or enforced disappearance, according to a report published by the Syrian Network for Human Rights, and according to the report, it documented the killing of at least 87 health workers under torture on the parties to the conflict during the extended period. Between March 2011 and February 2021.

Health centers in northern Syria:

Challenges and obstacles faced by hospitals and medical centers in northern Syria, especially with the high population density, as medical facilities provide services to nearly 4 million people with poor readiness, lack of resources and medical equipment, and a shortage of medical personnel, while 3.1 million people living in northern Syria need To medical attention, according to the United Nations, while explaining that critical challenges related to the health sector crisis are linked to increased insecurity, displacement and high levels of poverty.

With the Coronavirus pandemic and its spread in the past years and its arrival in Syria, hospitals have been exhausted and bear the burdens of a major health crisis, which has led to the hospitals not being able to receive large numbers of infected people, and they were limited to urgent and dangerous cases only.

Northern Syria requires more clinics, hospitals and health centers for easy access to medical services without the load of moving to remote areas, especially in camp areas, and equipping them with the necessary medical equipment.

The Hope Hospital..an initiative to support the health sector in northern Syria:

Violet organization established the Hope Hospital for Women and Children in the city of Azaz in 2016 to support the health sector and provide access to medical services. The hospital receives women’s and children’s cases through 3 basic wards, while the number of beneficiaries reaches more than 2,000 cases per week.

And through three departments, the pediatrics ward works all day along to receive emergency cases for children within the ambulance department, receive sick cases for children who need control inside the hospital, in addition to the incubator department, where newborns are received, where the necessary care is provided to them.

The hospital also receives non-emergency cases on weekdays through pediatrics, gynecological and nutrition clinics.

Under the supervision of a specialized and qualified staff of doctors, nurses and other workers, The Hope Hospital provides its services and necessary care for all cases it receives and follows up within international medical standards.

Ibrahim .. one of the beneficiaries of the services of Hope Hospital:

Ibrahim is a 4-year-old child, who lives with his family of 7 in one of the Azaz camps.

Ibrahim benefits from the services of The Hope Hospital, as it provides him with the service of reviewing the children’s clinic on an ongoing basis. They are also transferred to the hospital by a special bus to transport patients, where children are monitored continuously and medicines are given to them because of the lack of money to buy them due to difficult circumstances.

Ibrahim’s father hopes that such medical projects will continue and expand to bear the burden on the people in securing medical supplies.”

For more information or for press interview requests, please contact: [email protected]

Support us

$
Select Payment Method
Personal Info

Credit Card Info
This is a secure SSL encrypted payment.

Donation Total: 100.00$

Secured Payment

مشفى الأمل.. مبادرة لدعم القطاع الصحي في شمال سوريا

يرقد المريض في سريرٍ داخل مشفى غير مكتمل التجهيزات ولا يملك إلا أدنى مقومات اعتباره مركزاً طبياً يستقبل المرضى، فإذ بطيارة تحوم من فوق المشفى وتقصفه ما يحوله إلى خراب ودمار ويبقى ذلك المريض بلا مكان يحوي ألمه -إن نجا من تلك الضربة- فيبحث عن مشفى آخر يستقبله بعد خروج الأول عن الخدمة لكن أن تجد شاغراً في منطقة تتعرض فيه المراكز الطبية للقصف والخروج عن الخدمة باستمرار يعتبر إنجازاً بحق. 

القطاع الصحي .. ضعف الإمكانيات وكثرة الخسارات: 

كغيره من القطاعات الأخرى لحق الضرر بالقطاع الصحي وكبده خسائر فادحة، وعرقل على المرضى حقهم في الوصول إلى الخدمات الطبية بشكل سريع وآمن، إذ شن نظام الأسد وحلفاؤه 337 هجوماً على المرافق الطبية بين عامي 2016 و 2019 بحسب منظمة الصحة العالمية، في حين أشارت أيضاً في آذار 2020 أن نصف المنشآت الطبية في ذات المنطقة والبالغ عددها 550 منشأة قد خرجت عن الخدمة. 

ووفقاً لتقرير نشرته لجنة الإنقاذ الدولي في آذار 2021 فإن الأمم المتحدة وثقت 113 هجوماً على المراكز الطبية سجلوا في عامي 2019-2020 من قبل أطراف النزاع في سوريا. 

لم تقتصر خسائر القطاع الصحي على استهداف المنشآت الطبية فحسب، بل تعدت ووصلت إلى الكوادر الطبية، إذ رصدت لجنة الإنقاذ الدولي في تقريرها الصادر عام 2021 بعنوان: “بعد 10 سنوات، لا تزال الأزمة السورية تمثل حالة طوارئ إنسانية كبيرة وحادة” أن ما يقدر بنحو 70% من القوى العاملة في البلاد غادرت إلى دول أخرى إثر استمرار تعرض حياتهم للخطر وللقصف المباشر في أي لحظة ممكنة. 

بينما لا يقل عن 3.364 فرداً من العاملين في مجال الرعاية الصحية لا يزالون قيد الاعتقال أو الاختفاء القسري بحسب تقرير نشرته الشبكة السورية لحقوق الإنسان، ووفقاً للتقرير فقد وثق مقتل ما لا يقل عن 87 من العاملين في القطاع الصحي تحت التعذيب على أطراف النزاع في الفترة الممتدة ما بين آذار 2011 و شباط 2021. 

المراكز الصحية في الشمال السوري: 

تحديات وعقبات تواجهها المستشفيات والمراكز الطبية الشمال السوري، لا سيما مع الكثافة السكانية العالية إذ تقدم المنشآت الطبية خدماتها لما يقارب 4 مليون نسمة مع ضعف الجهوزية وقلة الموارد والمعدات الطبية ونقص في الكوادر الطبية، في حين أن 3.1 مليون نسمة من الذين يعيشون في الشمال السوري بحاجة إلى المساعدة الطبية بحسب الأمم المتحدة، فيما أوضحت أن التحديات الحرجة المتعلقة بأزمة القطاع الصحي ترتبط بزيادة انعدام الأمن والنزوح وارتفاع مستويات الفقر. 

ومع ظهور فيروس كورونا وانتشاره في الأعوام الماضية ووصوله إلى سوريا أرهقت المشافي وتحملت أعباء أزمة صحية كبرى ما أفضى إلى عدم طاقة المشافي إلى استقبال الأعداد الكبيرة من المصابين واقتصرت على الحالات العاجلة والخطرة فقط. 

يتطلب الشمال السوري وجود عدد أكثر من المستوصفات والمشافي والمراكز الصحية لسهولة الوصول إلى الخدمات الطبية دون عبء التنقل إلى مناطق بعيدة لا سيما في مناطق المخيمات وتجهيزها بالمعدات الطبية اللازمة. 

مشفى الأمل.. مبادرة لدعم القطاع الصحي في شمال سوريا: 

أنشأت منظمة بنفسج مشفى الأمل للنسائية والأطفال في مدينة اعزاز عام 2016 لدعم القطاع الصحي وإتاحة الوصول إلى الخدمات الطبية، إذ يستقبل المشفى الحالات النسائية وحالات الأطفال عبر 3 أجنحة أساسية، في حين يصل عدد المستفيدين إلى أكثر من 2000 حالة أسبوعياً. 

على مدار 24 ساعة يقدم جناح النسائية خدمات الولادات الطبيعية، الولادات القيصرية ضمن قسم المخاض، وإجراء العمليات الجراحية النسائية ضمن قسم العمليات، كما يقوم قسم الإسعاف باستقبال الحالات الإسعافية النسائية. 

وعبر ثلاثة أقسام أيضاً يعمل جناح الأطفال على مدار الساعة على استقبال الحالات الإسعافية للأطفال ضمن قسم الإسعاف، استقبال الحالات المرضية للأطفال الذين يحتاجون للمتابعة داخل المشفى، بالإضافة إلى قسم الحواضن حيث يتم استقبال الأطفال حديثي الولادة حيث يتم تقديم الرعاية اللازمة لهم.

كما يستقبل المشفى الحالات غير الطارئة في أيام الأسبوع عبر عيادات الأطفال، النسائية والتغذية. 

تحت إشراف كادر متخصص ومؤهل من الأطباء والممرضات وعاملون آخرون يقدم مشفى الأمل خدماته والرعاية اللازمة لكافة الحالات التي يقوم باستقبالها ومتابعتها ضمن المعايير الطبية العالمية. 

إبراهيم.. أحد المستفيدين من خدمات مشفى الأمل: 

إبراهيم طفل يبلغ من العمر 4 سنوات، يعيش مع عائلته المكونة من 7 أفراد في أحد مخيمات اعزاز. 

يستفيد إبراهيم من خدمات مشفى الأمل إذ يقدم له خدمة مراجعة عيادة الأطفال بشكل مستمر، كما يتم نقلهم إلى المشفى عن طريق الباص الخاص لنقل المرضى، حيث تتم مراقبة الأطفال بشكل مستمر وتقديم الأدوية لهم لعدم توفير المال لشرائها بسبب الظروف الصعبة. 

يتمنى والد إبراهيم أن تدوم مثل هذه المشاريع الطبية والاستمرار بها وتوسيعها لتتحمل العبء عن الأهالي في تأمين المستلزمات الطبية”.

أكثر من 30 ألف مستفيد من الخدمات التي يقدمها مشفى الأمل للنساء والأطفال عبر أقسامه المختلفة خلال عام 2021 تحت إشراف كادر طبي متخصص

لمزيد من المعلومات أو لطلبات المقابلات الصحفية، يرجى التواصل مع: [email protected]

الصندوق العام

$
Personal Info

مبلغ التبرع 25.00$

Secured Payment